The prestigious Ahmad-Ul-Bukhari award instituted by the Ma’din Academy on the occasion of UN International Arabic Language Day has been conferred upon eminent Islamic scholar Kansul Ulama Chitthaari Hamsa Ustad. The award is being presented to him, taking into consideration the valuable contributions and outstanding services provided by HamsaUstad to Arabic Language. His industrious efforts to strengthen the Madrassa system and bringing religious education to the realms of practical life, merits praise.

HamsaMusliyar was born to Pattuvam Ahammed Kutti and Nafeesa Beevi in 1939 at Pattuvam near Thalipparambu. After successfully completely finishing his school (then E.S.L.C), In 1965, he successfully graduated in theology and religious studies from Deoband Darul Uloom. He undertook his scholarship under the careful guidance of renowned scholars like Kanniyath Ahmed Musliyar, Kappad Kunhahammed Musliyar, Kootilangadi Bappu Musliyar and P.A Abdulla Musliyar. He served meritoriously as Mudarriss at various places like Matool, Bedhambra, Chittaari, Thuruthi, Kottikulam and Jamia Sa’adiyya. He was elected as Joint Secretary of Kannur District Samastha and joint Qazi of Talipparamb. He has also decorated many posts like planning committee member of Kannur District Arabic college and general secretary of Jamia Sa’adiya, since its inception to 1995. He was at the helm of Samastha Kerala Sunni Yuvajana Sangham as the state working president, state secretary, state president etc and guided it in its formative years. He has also decorated much coveted posts like the secretary of samastha, SYS supreme council member, and education board member of Jamia Sa’adiyya ,Markazzu Saqqafathi Sunniya. He is the founder and president of Al-Maqqarru Sunniyya, one of the prominent educational campuses in Kerala. Ustad who has earned the title KansulUlama is presently holding the posts of Kannur district joint Qazi, General Secretary of Islamic Education Board of India and the Treasurer of Samastha Kerala Jam’eathul Ulama. The award will be presented to him on  7th January 2016 at the grand conference to be held at  Swalath Nagar.